Effective from 1 September 2017 onward, Foreign tourists will be charged flat rate RM10/unit/night.
This tax is exempted for Malaysian and permanent residents.

With the latest revision on Tourism Tax under Short Term Economy Recovery Plan (PENJANA) ;
it is now exempted from 1 July 2020 to 31 December 2021.
Thank you.